What's Your Love Language?

     Some of you've heard of Gary Chapman's book series titled, "The Five Love Languages". There's the Love Languages for Kids, Singles, Marrieds, Parents of Teens, etc. But all of these books are centered around the same 5 Characteristics we are said to best receive and give love:

1. Quality Time
2. Words of Affirmation
3. Gifts
4. Acts of Service
5. Physical Touch

     There's a fun little test you can take to figure out what your top 2 love languages are (Click Here to take the test). I took the test a while back, and my top 2 love languages were/are: 1. Physical Touch and, 2. Quality Time.

    The premise of the book states that we all operate in these key expressions of love, but one or two are our primary love language, according to our personalities. Meaning, the way in which we actually feel loved is a specific love language . And the way that we express our love to others is done in a particular love language.

     I'm thinking of retaking the test. I feel as though my expression of love has possibly matured and changed a bit. But then again, maybe not. I still absolutely adore quality time and affection.

     With that said, what's your primary love language?

Wisdom's Knocking:

Take the time to understand how you best receive expressions of love.  And let that be known.